Halliburton’s board of directors elected Jeff Miller as president and CEO June 1 after CEO Dave Lesar stepped down.

Petroleum Geo-Services ASA (PGS) President and CEO Jon Erik Reinhardsen plans to retire. The board of directors has accepted Aug. 31 as his last day of service and has initiated the process to find his successor.

OMV Aktiengesellschaft named Rainer Seele chairman of the executive board and CEO.

The board of directors of Seadrill Ltd. appointed Anton Dibowitz CEO effective July 1. Dibowitz will succeed Per Wullf, who will remain a director of the company.

Manfred Vonlanthen will succeed John Bruce (J.B) Rae-Smith as Swire Oilfield Services’ CEO. Rae-Smith stepped down for personal reasons.

The board of directors of Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy appointed Markus Tacke CEO.

John E. Vollmer III, executive vice president of corporate development, CFO and treasurer at Patterson- UTI Energy Inc., has decided to retire after nearly 20 years of service.

Occidental Petroleum Corp. named Cedric W. Burgher CFO.

RigNet Inc. selected Brendon Sullivan as CTO/CIO.

Nadine Crauwels has been appointed as the new president of Sandvik Coromant.

Donald C. Templin, former president of the general partner of MPLX LP, was named president of Marathon Petroleum Corp. effective July 1. Templin will continue to serve as a member of the MPLX board of directors. Mike Hennigan replaced Templin as president of MPLX general partner June 20 and will serve as a member of the board of directors.

Anadarko Petroleum Corp.’s board named Daniel E. Brown executive vice president of international and deepwater operations and Bradley J. Holly executive vice president of U.S. onshore E&P. Darrell E. Hollek, former executive vice president of operations, will serve as a senior adviser until his retirement later this year.

McDermott International Inc. selected Ty Lawrence as vice president, treasurer and investor relations, replacing Kathy Murray, who has been appointed vice president of finance for project execution and delivery.

Materia Inc. appointed Neal Gilmore vice president of operations and Wesleyne Greer senior manager of sales.

Wood Group named Dean Harwood president of strategy and development for the Western region.

The International Marine Contractors Association appointed Eric Roan regulatory representative in North America.

Penspen has made two new appointments at its Centre for Engineering Excellence. Tom Agbabi will join in the area of field development, and Peter Falconer will provide asset integrity expertise.

Jim Mugford was appointed president and global head of Sulzer’s electromechanical services business.

Borets named William P. Faubel senior vice president of business development and sales of Borets U.S.

Euan Tait was appointed president of ROVOP’s U.S. operations, ROVOP Inc., while Katarina Tehlirian takes up the post of vice president of business development. Both will be based at ROVOP’s Houston hub, with Tait taking over from Wayne Betts, who is relocating to establish ROVOP’s operations in Brazil.

Former Louisiana state official Scott A. Angelle will head up the Bureau of Safety and Environmental Enforcement.

OEM Group named Jim George its new global business development manager to support ongoing operations in Europe and the Middle East.

Restrata appointed Craig Menzies to head up its U.K. emergency response and crisis management business.

Mei Ling Chan was appointed Global Maritime’s regional finance manager for Asia-Pacific, and Leong Weng Yoon has been named HSEQ manager for Asia-Pacific.

In Australia, Pieter Gabriels is set to head up Ikon Science’s business development and client relationship management for Australasia. Mehdi Belrhalia has been appointed business manager for Ikon’s Middle East and India markets, and joining Ikon’s Malaysia office in Kuala Lumpur as business development manager for Asia-Pacific’s emerging markets is Fareed Mushtaq.

Westwood Global Energy Group hired Emma Cruickshank as head of research, Northwest Europe.

Apache Corp. appointed Rene R. Joyce to its board of directors.

GasLog Ltd. elected 10 directors: Peter G. Livanos, Bruce L. Blythe, David P. Conner, William M. Friedrich, Dennis M. Houston, Donald J. Kintzer, Julian R. Metherell, Anthony S. Papadimitriou, Graham Westgarth and Paul A. Wogan.

Following changes, the Polarcus Ltd. board of directors comprises the following members: Peter Rigg (chairman), Dr. Henrik Madsen, Nicholas Smith, Karen El-Tawil, Erik Mathiesen, Tom Henning Slethei and Peter Zickerman.

Douglas Smith, former assistant secretary for the Department of Homeland Security, joined the advisory board of ENODO Global.


Aberdeen Drilling Consultants has opened a new office in Houston.

Flotek Industries Inc. has closed on the sale of its Drilling Technologies and Production Technologies segments to National Oilwell Varco LP.

Helmerich & Payne Inc. has entered into an agreement to acquire MOTIVE Drilling Technologies Inc. The transaction was expected to close in June.

Emerson completed the purchase of MYNAH Technologies in May.