Are you excellent? Know a company or individual who is excellent? We’re taking nominations for the fifth annual Oil and Gas Investor Excellence Awards. Nominate yourself. Nominate your deal. Nominate an industry leader or company you admire. It’s simple: the online form is at right now. You may provide as much or as little information needed. Categories are Executive of the Year, M&A Deal of the Year, Financing of the Year, Best Discovery, Best Field Rejuvenation, Best IR Program, Best Corporate Citizen. Here’s a round-up of past winners: Executive of the Year 2006: Harold Korell, chairman, president and chief executive officer, Southwestern Energy Co. 2005: Bob Simpson, chairman and chief executive officer, XTO Energy Inc. 2004: Jim Flores, chairman, president and chief executive officer, Plains Exploration & Production Co. 2003: G. Steven Farris, president, chief executive officer and chief operating officer, Apache Corp. M&A Deal of the Year 2006: Anadarko Petroleum Corp./Kerr-McGee Corp., Western Gas Resources Inc. 2005: Chesapeake Energy Corp./Columbia Natural Resources 2004: Petrohawk Energy Corp./Wynn-Crosby Energy Inc. 2003: Husky Energy Inc., EOG Resources Inc./Marathon Oil Corp. Financing of the Year 2006: Forest Oil Corp. and Mariner Energy Inc. 2005: Comstock Resources Inc. and Bois d’Arc Offshore Ltd. 2004: Delta Petroleum Corp. 2003: El Paso Corp. Best Discovery 2006: Kaskida, Gulf of Mexico Lower Tertiary/BP Plc, Devon Energy Corp., Anadarko Petroleum Corp. 2005: Peter’s Point, Uinta Basin, Utah/Bill Barrett Corp. 2004: Covenant Field, Utah/Wolverine Gas & Oil Corp. 2003: Atlas Field, Eastern Gulf of Mexico/Anadarko Petroleum Corp. Best Field Rejuvenation 2006: Williams Cos./San Juan Basin 2005: Range Resources Corp./West Fuhrman-Mascho Unit, Permian Basin 2004: Continental Resources Inc./Cedar Hills Anticline, Williston Basin 2003: EnCana Oil & Gas USA/Piceance Basin Best IR Program 2006: Newfield Exploration Co. 2005: ATP Oil & Gas Corp. 2004: Southwestern Energy Co. 2003: XTO Energy Inc. Best Corporate Citizen 2006: Questar Exploration & Production Co./Rockies 2005: Venoco Inc./Southern California 2004: Devon Energy Corp./Barnett Shale 2003: Bill Barrett Corp./Rockies The Oil and Gas Investor Excellence Awards have gained distinction among upstream executives, financiers and geoscientists as well-respected recognition of their peers and of their own creative work towards finding, producing and financing oil and gas developments. Winners range from super-majors to private independents; individuals and partnerships; courageous M&A deal-makers, creative financiers, diligent explorationists and good stewards. Surely you know hundreds of these. Nominate a few: Hurry! The deadline is Dec. 14.