The GPA Midstream Association and affiliated midstream suppliers association GPSA recently unveiled their 2020-21 officers and new board members elected to lead the respective organizations. 

GPA Midstream is a trade association, which represents more than 70 corporate members of all sizes in the midstream energy sector. The Tulsa, Okla.-based group elects its officers for one-year terms.

Bill Ward, senior vice president of commercial activity at Superior Pipeline Co. LLC, has been appointed to lead GPA Midstream as chairman of the board. John Poarch, president of ARM Energy Midstream / Salt Creek Midstream, will serve as chairman-elect.

The membership also confirmed three vice chairmen:

  • Andy Giffhorn, vice president of midstream commercial and business development at Phillips 66;
  • George Millas, vice president of midstream business development and commercial operations at Energy Transfer Co.; and
  • Sital Mody, president of midstream at Kinder Morgan Inc.

GPSA is GPA Midstream’s affiliated association that represents its members of service and supply companies in the midstream industry. Its officers are appointed by the association’s board of directors and also serve one-year terms.

GPSA 2020-21 officers are:

  • President Mark Ruff (president and CEO of Catalytic Combustion Corp.);
  • First Vice President Carlos Conerly (president, natural gas and refining division, Linde Engineering North America Inc.);
  • Second Vice President Jeff Stake (CEO of OGT); and
  • Treasurer Ryan Rudnitzki (North America sales manager of INNIO Waukesha Gas Engines Inc.).

Both associations also announced their newly elected board members for the respective organizations. The new board members will serve a two-year term and join continuing board members completing their tenures.

The new GPA Midstream board members and their current official representatives are: ARM Midstream/Salt Creek Midstream, John Poarch; ConocoPhillips, Garrett Rychlik; EagleClaw Midstream, Jamie Welch; EPIC Midstream, Brian Freed; Lucid Energy Group, Mike Latchem; Meritage Midstream, Nick Thomas; Phillips 66, Andy Giffhorn; San Mateo Midstream, James Meier; and Woodland Midstream II, Doug Coleman. View all GPA Midstream board members.

The following GPSA board members were elected by the membership and will serve a two-year term: David Bardeen, Ariel Corp.; Mike Noffz, Atlas Copco Gas and Process; Dave Beck, Audubon Companies; Barry Payne, Barry D. Payne and Associates; Kevin Currence, Black & Veatch Corp.; Gavin McIntyre, Bryan Research & Engineering; DJ Slater, COMPRESSORtech2; Myron Goforth, Dew Point Control; Amanda Avis, Eastman; Aaron York, Enerflex; Jim Fusilier, Gulf Coast Chemical; Craig Ranta, Honeywell UOP; Brent Jasper, Jasper Ventures Inc.; Jae Moore, Moore Control Systems Inc.; Keith Hairston, Mustang Cat; Jeff Stake, OGT; Kindra Snow-McGregor, Petroskills/John M. Campbell; Harvey Hensley, S&B Engineers and Constructors Ltd.; Mark Helm, Select Engineering; Chris Lindenberg, Western Filter Co. Inc.; and Steve Tzap, ZAP Engineering & Construction Services Inc. View all GPSA board members.