DALLAS—Alerian announced March 29 the 19 winners of the 2019 Ammys, recognizing excellence in the North American energy infrastructure industry. These individuals and companies, along with the previously announced Ammys Hall of Fame Class of 2019 inductees, were recognized at the Fourth Annual Ammys Dinner on March 28 at the Crystal Ballroom in Houston.

A complete list of winners and previously announced Hall of Fame inductees is below. Additional information about the event, including presenters and finalists, can be found at ammyawards.com. Photos from the event will also be available on the site soon.

2019 Hall Of Fame Inductees

  • David Fleischer, Chickasaw Capital Management
  • David Oelman, Vinson & Elkins
  • Kelcy Warren, Energy Transfer


Merger of the Year
Energy Transfer Equity and Energy Transfer Partners
Project of the Year
Enterprise Products Partners (NYSE: EPD), Midland-to-Sealy Pipeline
Acquisition of the Year
The Government of Canada, Trans Mountain Pipeline
Most Innovative Company
Enterprise Products Partners
Most Fiscally Responsible 
Magellan Midstream Partners (NYSE: MMP)
Breakthrough Company of the Year
Best Investor Relations Team
Enterprise Products Partners
Highest Total Return
Cheniere Energy Partners (NYSE American: CQP)
Highest Risk-Adjusted Return
Cheniere Energy Partners
Best Sell-Side Macro Coverage 
Michael Blum, Wells Fargo
Best Sell-Side Report Headline 
Timm Schneider, Citigroup
Bookrunner of the Year
Bank of America Merrill Lynch
Underwriter of the Year
Morgan Stanley
Legal Counsel of the Year
Latham & Watkins

Accountant of the Year
Mutual Fund of the Year
Oppenheimer SteelPath MLP Select 40 Fund
Closed-End Fund of the Year
Goldman Sachs MLP Income Opportunities Fund