The board of directors of Petroleum Geo-Services ASA (PGS) appointed Rune Olav Pedersen president and CEO, succeeding Jon Erik Reinhardsen.

Jakob Sigurdsson joined Victrex in September as CEO-designate and was scheduled to become CEO Oct. 1, succeeding Dave Hummel, who retires after 24 years as CEO.

Enphase Energy’s board of directors selected Badri Kothandaraman as the company’s new president and CEO and member of its board.

DEA Deutsche Erdoel AG appointed Maria Moraeus Hanssen CEO and chairman of the management board, effective January 2018. Hanssen will succeed Thomas Rappuhn.

Hunting Plc promoted and appointed Arthur James (“Jim”) Johnson to CEO, succeeding Dennis Proctor, who will retire.

Weatherford International Plc named Karl Blanchard executive vice president and COO.

Comstock Resources Inc. COO Mack D. Good has retired. Comstock also announced that Daniel S. Harrison has been appointed vice president of operations and will oversee the company’s drilling and E&P activities.

AXT Inc. appointed Wilson Lin COO.

Patterson-UTI Energy Inc. named C. Andrew Smith CFO.

Styrk Bekkenes, president of Palfinger Marine, stepped down from his position.

John Heyman has joined HDR as oil and gas business development lead based in HDR’s Charlotte, N.C., office.

BCCK Holding Co. appointed Kevin J. Blount vice president of corporate development.

Vallourec Drilling Products named Ludivine Laurent global key account manager and Maximilien de Maisonneuve vice president global sales, marketing and technology.

Advisian appointed Adam Boughton to the newly created role of regional director infrastructure for Europe, the Middle East and Africa.

GEODynamics selected Raymond Ross as technical CGI director.

Danos named Clay Carter operations manager for the company’s coatings service line.

OEM Group appointed Malcolm Christie to a senior technical support role in response to growing its U.K. and international business.

McDermott International Inc. named John Freeman senior vice president, general counsel and corporate secretary. The company also appointed Philippe Barril to its board of directors. Barril will serve on the company’s governance committee.

Brigitte Köck and Elena Menasse have been appointed to the functions of additional OMV press spokespersons on the public relations team.

Shannon Coates joined Tap Oil Ltd. as joint company secretary.

Tom Whalen was appointed to Drillform Technical Services Ltd.’s board of directors.

Newly formed Roan Resources’ board will be initially comprised of four LINN Energy and four Citizen Energy designated directors. Following the appointment of Roan’s CEO, the board will be expanded by one position to be filled by the CEO. The new directors are Mark E. Ellis, Evan Lederman, Andy Taylor, Matthew Bonanno, Michael Raleigh, James Woods, John Lovoi and Paul B. Loyd Jr.

Howard Dawson, Graham Riley and Kim Parsons have resigned as directors of Entek Energy Ltd. Mark McAuliffe has been elected as chairman. The composition of the Entek board will be McAuliffe as nonexecutive chairman and Peter Stern, Clare Pope and Tony Walsh as nonexecutive directors.

Newfield Exploration Co. appointed Edgar R. Giesinger to its board of directors.

Cabot Oil & Gas Corp. elected Amanda M. Brock and Marcus A. Watts to its board of directors.


LINN Energy Inc. closed on the transaction with Citizen Energy II LLC to form Roan Resources LLC.

NCS Multistage Holdings Inc. announced Aug. 30 that it has agreed, through a merger agreement, to acquire Spectrum Tracer Services.

Jericho Oil Corp. has closed the acquisition of about 9,400 net surface acres in the oil window of the Anadarko Basin Stack play in Oklahoma.

ThinJack Ltd. plans to significantly expand its presence in the Malaysian market.

U.S. Silica Holdings Inc. acquired Mississippi Sand LLC for $95.4 million in cash in August.

Patterson-UTI Energy Inc. entered into an agreement to acquire Multi-Shot LLC d/b/a MS Energy Services.

Andeavor has begun operating in Mexico and has successfully opened the first ARCO station in Tijuana, Baja California, Mexico.

FairfieldNodal is in advanced discussions with Thalassa Holdings to acquire WGP Group Ltd., a premier provider of marine geophysical services.

Paramount Resources Ltd. completed the acquisition of Apache Canada Ltd., which has been renamed Paramount Resources (ACL) Ltd.

WaterBridge Resources LLC acquired EnWater Solutions LLC, a produced water gathering and disposal company in the southern Delaware Basin. Water-Bridge plans to expand the existing gathering business into a full-cycle closed-loop water infrastructure system that offers regional producers an integrated all-in-one array of water supply and management solutions.

White Knight Production I LLC acquired certain Marble Falls assets from Newark E&P LLC, primarily located in Jack, Palo Pinto and Parker counties, Texas. The transaction closed in June.