2023 Hall of Fame Honorees and Agents of Change (ACEs) Honorees

As part of its 50th anniversary celebration in 2023, Hart Energy is proud to announce the inaugural classes of Hall of Fame and Agents of Change in Energy (ACEs). The honorees include leading oil and gas executives, legendary wildcatters, finance leaders, pioneering geologists and much more.

Hall of Fame Honorees


Paul "Red" Adair

Robert Allison

Bill Armstrong

Bill Barrett

Bud Brigham, 

Bill Britain, 

Stephen Chazen

Dan Duncan

Archie Dunham

Joe B. Foster

Leslie Haines

Michel Halbouty

Harold Hamm

Hans Helmerich

Ken Hersh

Jeffery Hildebrand

The Hunt family

Ronnie Irani

Richard Kinder

Alden "Doc" Laborde

David Lesar

Rodney Lewis

Aubrey McClendon

Curtis Mewbourne

David Miller, Gary Peterson, Martin Phillips, Robert Zorich

George Mitchell

James "Jim Bob" Moffett

Rick Muncrief

Jim Musselman

J. Larry Nichols

Mark Papa

Tom Petrie, Jim Parkman

T. Boone Pickens

Raymond Plank

Lee Raymond

Scott Rees

Scott Sheffield

Bob Simpson

George Solich

Mohamed Soliman

Charif Souki

Autry Stephens

Dick Stoneburner

Kelcy Warren

Floyd Wilson

Irene Wischer

John A. Yates

Daniel Yergin

Cindy Yeilding

Bill Zagorski



The Red Adair Company

Anadarko Petroleum

Armstrong Oil & Gas

Barrett Resources

Brigham Exploration


Occidental Petroleum

Enterprise Products Partners


Newfield Exploration

Hart Energy

Halbouty Energy

Continental Resources

Helmerich & Payne

NGP Energy Capital

Hilcorp Energy

Hunt Oil/Petro-Hunt

RKI Exploration

Kinder Morgan

Ocean Drilling and Exploration Co.

Halliburton/CenterPoint Energy

Lewis Energy Group

Chesapeake Energy

Mewbourne Oil Co.

EnCap Investments

Mitchell Energy


Devon Energy

Kosmos Energy

Devon Energy

EOG Resources

Petrie Parkman & Co.

BP Capital Management

Apache Corp.

Exxon Mobil

Netherland, Sewell & Associates

Pioneer Natural Resources

XTO Energy

Cordillera Energy


Cheniere Energy/Tellurian 

Endeavor Energy Resources

Petrohawk Energy/Tamboran Resources

Energy Transfer

Petrohawk Energy

Panhandle Producing Co.

Yates Petroleum

Cambridge Energy Research Association/S&P Global


Range Resources

Agents of Change in Energy (ACEs)


Jesse Arenivas

Allyson Anderson Book

Skye Callantine

Cody Campbell, John Sellers

Lyndal Cissell

Kimberly Dang

Ben Dell

Tim Duncan

Will Hickey, James Walter

Vicki Hollub

Chris Kalnin

Chris Kendall

Reg Manhas

Nicholas O'Grady

Dan Pickering

Toby, Daniel, Derek and Ryan Rice

Vanessa Ryan

Ryan Sitton

Chris Wright



EnLink Midstream

Baker Hughes

Validus Energy

Double Eagle Energy


Kinder Morgan


Talos Energy

Permian Resources

Occidental Petroleum

BKV Corp.


Lapis Energy

Northern Oil and Gas

Pickering Energy Partners

Rice Energy/Rice Investment Group



Liberty Energy