Subsea UK unveiled the finalists for its 2011 British subsea industry awards on Tuesday, January 18. The February 9, 2011 event will feature a keynote speech from the economist and chairman of Triumph Motorcycles Limited, Lord Digby Jones at the Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Center. The list of contenders includes 18 organizations. Subsea UK plans to reveal honoree of its Outstanding Achievement award at the event to recognize the individual and the significant they made on the subsea sector in 2010. Now in their fifth year, these awards celebrate the innovation and achievements across the entire UK subsea supply chain. The event is sponsored by Forum Energy Technologies and has garnered a sell-out crowd of more than 700 attendees from companies throughout the UK subsea oil and gas business. Here is a shortlist of finalists: Subsea Company of the Year

  • Flexlife
  • SMD
  • Expro
Emerging Talent
  • Flexlife: Stuart Mitchell, CEO
  • Ecosse Subsea Systems: Mike Wilson, Founder and Managing Director
  • GE Oil and Gas: Stuart Holley, Senior Product Manager
Innovation and Technology
  • Flexlife
  • Tritech
  • NCS
Global Exports Award
  • The Underwater Center
  • Andrew Palmer and Associates/Penspen
  • Specialist Subsea Services
New Enterprise
  • Flexlife
  • Viper Subsea
  • Specialist Subsea Services
Subsea Safety Leadership Award
  • Aker Solutions
  • Hydratight
  • RBG
The awards ceremony will be held on the first day Subsea 2011, a two-day exhibition and one-day conference that is expected to draw more than 2,000 visitors with 100 exhibitors showcasing the full range of British subsea innovation. For more information on this event or the full conference visit