Ricardo Chocarro has resigned as CEO of Siemens Gamesa’s onshore business unit, and Mark Albenze has been appointed to take over as interim CEO. In addition, Miguel Ángel López has been appointed nonexecutive chairman of the board of directors, replacing Rosa García. David Mesonero has been elected to succeed López as CFO.

Bjørn Petter Lindhom has been appointed interim CEO of EMGS, following Christiaan Vermeijden’s resignation from the position.

Bristow Group Inc.’s Jonathan E. Baliff will retire as CEO of Bristow Group, and Thomas N. Amonett has been appointed interim president during the transition process.

Giulio Bozzini has been appointed CFO of Tenova.

Whiting Petroleum Corp. has named Charles J. “Chip” Rimer COO.

W&T Offshore Inc. has named Janet Yang CFO and executive vice president, succeeding retiree J. Daniel “Danny” Gibbons. Additionally, Thomas P. Murphy, senior vice president and COO, has left W&T. Vice presidents David M. Bump and William J. Williford assumed his responsibilities. Bump was promoted to executive vice president of drilling, completions and facilities, and Williford was promoted to executive vice president and general manager of Gulf of Mexico.

Cameron W. George has been appointed interim CFO of Sanchez Energy Corp., following the resignation of Howard J. Thill.

Advantage Oil & Gas Ltd. has appointed Michael Belenkie COO.

Energean Oil & Gas Plc has appointed Iman Hill COO.

Brent Smolik has joined Noble Energy as COO and president. In addition, Gary Willingham, executive vice president of operations, has left the company.

Jeffrey S. Balmer has joined Callon Petroleum Co. as COO and senior vice president, succeeding Gary A. Newberry.

Desert Downhole Tools LLC has named Kelly Raper president.

Steven W. Green has been elected president of Chevron North America Exploration and Production, effective in March. He will be succeeding Jeff Shellebarger who will retire from Chevron after 38 years of service. In addition, Nigel Hearne has been appointed president of the company, succeeding Green (also effective in March).

Wild Well Control, a Superior Energy Services company, has named Bryan Ellis president. Freddy Gebhardt, who stepped down as president, will remain active with Wild Well in the role of senior adviser.

EQT Corp. has promoted Jonathan Lushko to general counsel and senior vice president of government affairs, external affairs, corporate communications, environmental and the governance and corporate secretarial functions. Erin Centofanti has been promoted to executive vice president of production, and Blake McLean was named senior vice president of investor relations and strategy. Moreover, Lewis Gardner, general counsel and vice president of external affairs; David Schlosser, Jr., senior vice president and president of E&P; and Patrick Kane, chief investor relations officer, have stepped down from their positions with EQT and its subsidiaries. In addition, Anita Powers, Jerry MacCleary, Christina Cassotis and Bill Lambert have been elected to the company’s board of directors. Robert J. McNally has joined the board of directors, and James E. Rohr has been appointed chairman, taking over for David L. Porges.

Odin Estensen has joined Neptune Energy’s Norwegian business unit as managing director.

Igor Safonov has been elected director general of Gazprom UGS.

Petrotechnics has appointed Bill Lutz regional manager for North America, David Ross regional manager for the Middle East and Sophie Menard partner solutions manager in the Middle East.

Ampelmann has named Tim Mulders business developer of its new office in Dubai.

Chris Newton has been appointed chairman of Tap Oil Ltd., and Dr. David King has been appointed a nonexecutive director.

Carla J. Bailo has been elected director of SM Energy Co. and will serve as an independent director and member of the audit committee of the board of directors.

Wentworth Resources Plc has appointed Katherine Roe, Tim Bushell and Iain McLaren to its board of directors. Bushell has been elected chair of the remuneration committee, and McLaren has been appointed chair of the audit committee. In addition, Bob McBean will move from executive chairman to nonexecutive chairman.


Total has opened a lubricants oil blending plant located in the Kaluga region of the Russian Federation. The plant is equipped with a fully automated blending system and ultramodern filling lines.

AFGlobal has launched an engineered bolting business for offshore and onshore oil and gas applications.

Weatherford International Plc has signed a definitive agreement to sell its laboratory services business to a group led by CSL Capital Management LP for $205 million in cash. The transaction was expected to close by the end of the year.

Chesapeake Energy Corp. announced its intention to acquire WildHorse Resource Development Corp. for nearly $4 billion. The transaction is expected to close in the first half of 2019.

Fairfield Geotechnologies has entered into a definitive agreement with Magseis ASA whereby Magseis will acquire the Seismic Technologies business from Fairfield, comprising data acquisition, nodal and system sale and rental activities, including all shares in Fairfield’s wholly owned U.K. subsidiary WGP Group for approximately $233 million. The name of the new business will be Magseis Fairfield, and the transaction was expected to close by year-end 2018.

Premium Oilfield Technologies has acquired Cutter Drilling Systems.

BASF and LetterOne signed a definitive transaction agreement to merge their respective oil and gas businesses in a joint venture, which will operate under the name Wintershall DEA. he transaction is expected to close in the first half of 2019.