Crescent Point Energy Corp. has elected Craig Bryksa as CEO and president. Robert (Bob) Heinemann has been appointed chairman of the company’s board of directors.

TransGlobe Energy Corp. CEO Ross Clarkson will retire Dec. 31, but will remain a nonexecutive director. Current president Randall (Randy) Neely will assume the role of CEO and president.

Zion Oil & Gas Inc. has named Dustin Guinn CEO.

Gary C. Hanna has been appointed interim CEO and president of Rosehill Resources Inc. and Rosehill Operating Co. LLC until the search to fill the role has been completed. Hanna succeeds J. A. (Alan) Townsend, who retired in April.

EQT Corp. has announced its senior management team upon completion of the company’s upstream and midstream business separation: Robert J. McNally, CEO and president; Jimmi Sue Smith, CFO and senior vice president; David Schlosser, executive vice president of E&P and innovation; Blue Jenkins, executive vice president of commercial, business development, IT and safety; Lew Gardner, general counsel and vice president of external affairs; Dave Smith, vice president of human resources; Blake McLean, vice president of strategic planning; and Pat Kane, vice president of investor relations.

Whiting Petroleum Corp. has named Tim Sulser chief corporate development and strategy officer.

Nine Energy Service Inc. has welcomed S. Brett Luz as chief accounting officer. Luz assumes the role following the retirement of Rich Woolston.

Gary A. Rinaldi will be retiring as CFO, COO and senior vice president of Sprague Resources LP and will remain with the company until Dec. 31 to assist with the transition of his responsibilities. David Long will assume the role of CFO on Jan. 1, 2019.

Gazprom VNIIGAZ has appointed Maxim Nedzvetsky director general.

Pieridae Energy Ltd. has named Melanie Litoski CFO.

Anthony (Tony) Aulicino has joined CES Energy Solutions Corp. as CFO, succeeding Craig Nieboer who will remain with the company until a proper transition of duties and responsibilities has been completed.

Gulf Island Fabrication Inc. has welcomed Westley Stockton as CFO, executive vice president, treasurer and secretary.

Martin Smith has been appointed COO of Cyber Prism, a cybersecurity provider for the oil and gas sector.

Horizon North Logistics Inc. has promoted Joseph Kiss to president of modular solutions, and Mark Becker has joined the company as president of industrial services.

Blue Ridge Mountain Resources Inc. has appointed Michael Hodges senior vice president of finance. In addition, upon the successful completion of the company’s proposed merger with Eclipse Resources Corp., he will assume the role of CFO and executive vice president of Eclipse from Matthew DeNezza, who will remain with Eclipse and support the transition until the close of the merger.

Chris Newton has been appointed a nonexecutive director of Tap Oil Ltd.

Cabot Oil & Gas Corp. has elected Peter B. Delaney to its board of directors.

Neptune Energy has welcomed Gro Gunleiksrud Haatvedt as vice president and group head of exploration. In addition, Amanda Chilcott has been appointed group human resources director.

The American Petroleum Institute (API) has welcomed Debra M. Phillips as vice president of Global Industry Services (GIS). In addition, the GIS division has promoted Gao Jie as chief representative in China. The Market Development division has hired Brian George as senior policy adviser of market development as well as Amanda Eversole as COO and Ben Marter as director of communications. The State Petroleum Council division has named Jonathan Barganier executive director of the Alabama Petroleum Council and Christopher McGowne associate director of the Colorado Petroleum Council.

Premier Oilfield Group has named Dr. Sau-Wai Wong vice president of technical software.

Enpro Subsea has named Francesco Santoro a senior adviser and strategic consultant in South America.

Airswift has promoted Albert Kahlow to regional director for the Middle East and Peter Denham to regional director for Europe.

Ashtead Technology has appointed Stephen Steele corporate development director.

Mark Cullens has joined OPITO as director of strategic development.

Apache Corp. has named Emily McClung vice president of community partnerships and employee engagement.

Lawrence B. Fisher and David Herskovits have been elected as independent directors of Viking Energy Group Inc.

Paul Smith has been named group managing director at UTEC Survey, an Acteon company.

Chariot Oil & Gas Ltd. has appointed Chris Zeal an independent nonexecutive director.


Precision Drilling Corp. plans to buy Trinidad Drilling Ltd. in a deal valued at $796 million. The transaction is expected to close by the end of the year.

Eclipse Resources Corp. and Blue Ridge Mountain Resources Inc. have entered into a definitive merger agreement, which is expected to close in the fourth quarter. A name for the combined company has not been disclosed.

Kosmos Energy Ltd. has completed its acquisition of Deep Gulf Energy for about $1.23 billion in cash and stock.

HENDERSON, a drilling rig and equipment provider, has acquired HP Piping Solutions.

Drillinginfo has acquired Oildex, an oil and gas financial automation software firm.