EnerVest Ltd. has appointed Jud Walker president. EnerVest Operating LLC has promoted Alex Zazzi to CEO and president and Jim McKinney to COO and executive vice president. In addition, James M. Vanderhider plans to retire as CFO and executive vice president later this year, and Nicholas Bobrowski has been named his successor.

Rob Saltiel has been named CEO, president and director of Key Energy Services Inc.

MEG Energy Corp. has elected Derek Evans CEO, president and a board member, succeeding interim CEO Harvey Doerr, who will return to his role as an independent director.

Enstor Gas LLC has named Paul W. Bieniawski CEO. In addition, Masoud J. Kasraian has been elected chief commercial officer and president.

Robert J. McNally has been promoted to CEO and president of EQT Corp. upon completion of the company’s upstream and midstream business separation. McNally will succeed interim CEO and president David L. Porges. Porges will step down from the board of directors, and James E. Rohr will become chairman.

Energy Recovery Inc. has elected Josh Ballard CFO.

J. Daniel “Danny” Gibbons has retired as CFO and senior vice president of W&T Offshore Inc., and Janet Yang has been appointed acting CFO.

InterMoor Inc. has named Martin Kobiela president, replacing Tom Fulton, who was appointed CTO.

Exterran Corp. has appointed Girish K. Saligram COO.

Amanda M. McMillian has been appointed executive vice president and general counsel of Anadarko Petroleum Corp. In addition, Robert K. Reeves will retire as executive vice president and chief administrative officer at year-end 2018.

Murphy Oil Corp. has named Eric M. Hambly executive vice president of onshore, Thomas J. “Tom” Mireles senior vice president of technical services and Michael K. “Mike” McFadyen executive vice president of offshore. In addition, Eugene T. “Gene” Coleman has been appointed executive vice president of exploration and business development, and Maria A. Martinez has been appointed vice president of human resources and administration.

Add Energy has appointed Damon Bowler vice president of its Asset and Integrity Management division.

Consumers Energy, a subsidiary of CMS Energy, has named Roger Curtis vice president of public affairs.

Zineddine Benhadid has been appointed managing director of CMR Group’s Tunisia manufacturing operation. In addition, Lassaad Ketata has been promoted to group manufacturing leader.

Bureau Veritas has appointed Lars Kverneland oil and gas manager of Norway, following the retirement of Steinar Gronsand.

Anita Nelson has been hired as director of training for Pharma-Safe Industrial Services.

Nicole Keltscha has been named an OMV spokesperson on the public relations team.

Oil States International Inc. has appointed Robert “Bob” L. Potter chairman following the resignation of Mark G. Papa as director and chairman. Papa has joined Schlumberger Ltd.’s board of directors.

Hal Goldie has joined Enpro Subsea’s board of directors as a nonexecutive director.

Pemex Procurement International has elected Leslie Beyer, president of Petroleum Equipment & Services Association (PESA), to its board of directors.

Brian Hall has stepped down as chairman of Aminex Plc, and Keith Phair has been elected interim chairman.

Charles “Chuck” Davison Jr. has been named chairman of Fairfield Geotechnologies.

Jim McKerlie will retire as a director of Beach Energy Ltd. in November.

Gastar Exploration Inc. has appointed Marc Beilinson and William L. “Bill” Transier independent directors of the board.

Global Marine Systems Ltd. has named Ian Bryan, Mike Daniel and Mark Preece to its board of directors.

Chesapeake Energy Corp. has welcomed Mark A. Edmunds to its board of directors.

David M. Sparby has been elected to MDU Resources Group Inc.’s board of directors.


Transocean Ltd. and Ocean Rig UDW Inc. have entered into a definitive merger agreement under which Transocean will acquire Ocean Rig in a cash and stock transaction valued at approximately $2.7 billion. The transaction is expected to be completed during the first quarter of 2019.

Diamondback Energy Inc. has acquired Energen Corp. in an all-stock transaction valued at approximately $9.2 billion, including the company’s net debt of $830 million.

Santos has acquired Quadrant Energy for $2.15 billion. The acquisition will have an effective date of Jan. 1, 2018, and completion is expected by the end of the year.

Shale Support has opened a logistic hub and fracturing sand storage facility in Grand Cane, La.

Milestone Environmental Services has opened a new facility in Glasscock County, Texas. The plant will primarily accept drilling waste streams, including water-based mud and oil-based mud, along with some completion and production waste such as tank bottoms and water waste streams.

Trelleborg Sealing Solutions has opened its Innovation Center in Stuttgart, Germany. The 14,000-sq-m (150,695-sq-ft) center houses the business area’s global headquarters, its German headquarters and various global support departments as well as an extended R&D area and an Internet of Things laboratory.

Unique Group, a provider of integrated offshore solutions, has completed its acquisition of Water Weights, a load-testing equipment provider.