InterDam has welcomed Fraser Weir as CEO. Berend Groeneveld, former CEO and founder, will fulfill the role of chief commercial officer.

Eskil Jersing has joined Wentworth Resources Ltd. as CEO and has been appointed to the company’s board.

Hunter Oil Corp. has appointed Al H. Denson, P.E. CEO, replacing Andrew Hromyk who has assumed the role of executive chairman.

Janette Marx has been appointed group CEO of Airswift, and Peter Searle will assume the role of executive chairman. In addition, Ian Langley has been appointed senior independent director, and Meredith Morris has been hired as business development manager for global mobility.

HighPoint Resources Corp. has named Paul Geiger COO.

Nuverra Environmental Solutions Inc. has selected Robert Fox as COO and president.

Neil Smith has stepped down as COO of Crescent Point Energy Corp., and Ryan Gritzfeldt has assumed the position. In addition, Tamara MacDonald has stepped down as senior vice president of corporate and business development.

Geoffrey R. King, CFO and vice president of Abraxas Petroleum Corp., has resigned to pursue another opportunity in the financial sector. Bill Krog will serve as interim principal financial and accounting officer. In addition, Steven P. Harris has been hired as director of finance and capital markets for the company.

Crestone Peak Resources has named board member Roger Huang chief development officer and executive vice president. In addition, James Trimble has been appointed a chairman, and former chairman Avik Dey has transitioned to a director role on the board.

William (Will) L. Smith has been promoted to president of Nissan Chemical America Corp. He also will serve on the company’s board of directors.

Anadarko Petroleum Corp. has named Mitch Ingram executive vice president of international, deepwater and exploration. In addition, Ernie Leyendecker, the former executive vice president of exploration, has retired.

Michael J. Dolan, senior vice president of Exxon Mobil Corp., has announced his intention to retire Aug. 1 after 38 years of service.

Neptune Energy Group has appointed David Hemmings vice president of business development.

Guy Baber has joined Marathon Oil Corp. as vice president of investor relations. In addition, Zach Dailey has been appointed adviser to the CEO and president.

Saturn Oil & Gas Inc. has appointed Geoff Jones vice president of finance, and Christopher Ryan has been elected to the board of directors.

Dr. Ping Lee has joined Next- Decade Corp. as senior vice president of LNG marketing for China and Southeast Asia.

After 26 years with Frank’s International, Burney “B.J.” Latiolais Jr., president of Tubular Running Services, will leave the company at the end of this year. He will serve as an executive adviser to the senior management team. Steve Russell has been promoted to the position. In addition, Natalie Questell has been promoted to vice president of human resources, and Nigel Lakey has been named to lead the company’s tubular sales business. John Symington has been named senior vice president, general counsel, secretary and chief compliance officer, replacing Alejandro “Alex” Cestero who left the company to pursue other opportunities.

The Petroleum Equipment & Services Association (PESA) announced that Tim Tarpley will serve as the group’s vice president of government affairs.

Aqualis Offshore has appointed Mark McNeil Cassidy country manager in Qatar.

Eric Frank has been appointed country manager of Global Maritime’s U.S. operations.

C-Innovation LLC has named Shaun Lazenby commercial manager.

Justin Thomas has been hired as business development manager of Danfoss’ marine, oil and gas business for its power solutions segment.

Bureau Veritas has appointed Flavia Rezende offshore manager in North America. In addition, Chad Fuhrmann has been named operations manager for MAC, a Bureau Veritas company, and Neale Fraser has been appointed MAC’s operations manager in Europe.

Randy Limbacher has been named a new independent director of TransCanada Corp.

Nancy K. Buese has been appointed an independent director of The Williams Companies Inc.’s board.

Flotek Industries Inc. has welcomed David Nierenberg to its board of directors as Kenneth T. Hern has resigned.

Deloitte has promoted Shaun Reynolds to partner.

John Krenicki Jr. has been elected to Devon Energy Corp.’s board of directors.


FairfieldNodal has changed its name to Fairfield Geotechnologies.

Wellpro Group, a new well intervention startup, is based at a 534-sq-m (5,750-sq-ft) office and workshop space in Aberdeen, Scotland.

Locus Bio-Energy Solutions has opened a new 437-sq-m (4,700-sq-ft) facility for paraffin dispersal and EOR in Midland, Texas.

Gardner Denver Petroleum & Industrial Pumps has opened its Gardner Denver Oklahoma City 2,323-sq-m (25,000-sq-ft) repair facility.

Drillinginfo has acquired 1Derrick and PLS’ research and database business, two companies that offer solutions for sourcing, valuing and analyzing asset and corporate transactions.

National Energy Services Reunited Corp. has completed its business combination with Gulf Energy SAOC and National Petroleum Services.