Alerian unveiled the Class of 2020 inductees to the Ammys Hall of Fame to be honored for outstanding contributions to the midstream oil and gas sector in late March in Houston.

The Ammys is a set of awards given annually by Dallas-based Alerian to recognize excellence in the North American energy infrastructure industry. Each year, the Ammys nomination committee selects five finalists in each of two categories—industry and professional—from stakeholder submissions. The top two finalists in each category are elected by existing Hall of Fame members and the Alerian Advisory Board.

The Ammys Hall of Fame Class of 2020 inductees include:

  • Michael Blum, managing director and senior equity analyst of Wells Fargo Securities;
  • Josh Davidson, partner at Baker Botts;
  • Michael Mears, chairman, president and CEO of Magellan Midstream Partners LP; and
  • Robert Phillips, chairman, president and CEO of Crestwood Equity Partners LP.

The awards were first presented in 2016. Previous Ammys Hall of Fame inductees have included industry legend and Apache Corp. founder, Raymond Plank, as well as Energy Transfer CEO Kelcy Warren and Richard Kinder, executive chairman of Kinder Morgan Inc.

The 5th Ammys ceremony, honoring the top companies, individuals and transactions of 2019, as well as the class of Hall of Fame inductees, will be held March 26 at the Crystal Ballroom in Houston.