Laredo Petroleum Inc. appointed Jason Pigott to succeed Randy A. Foutch as the company’s CEO. Pigott will continue in his role as president. Foutch will remain chairman of Laredo’s board of directors through the company’s 2020 Annual Meeting, but he will not stand for re-election to the board. Additionally, the board has decided the roles of chairman and CEO will remain separate and the future chairman will be independent.

Saudi Arabia has appointed Prince Abdulaziz bin Salman energy minister, replacing Khalid Al-Falih, who has been relieved of his position.

After a 40-year career with BP and over nine years as group chief executive, Bob Dudley has decided to step down as group chief executive and from the BP board. He will retire on March 31, 2020. Bernard Looney, currently chief executive, Upstream, will succeed Dudley as group chief executive and join the BP board on Feb. 5, 2020.

Nicholas O’Grady has been named president of Northern Oil and Gas Inc., in addition to his current role as CFO.

Total has named Jean-Pierre Sbraire CFO and member of the executive committee. He succeeds Patrick de La Chevardière, who has retired. Helle Kristoffersen has been appointed president of strategy and innovation and executive committee member. The position was previously held by Philippe Sauquet, who will focus on his responsibilities as president of gas, renewables and power.

Encana Corp. has promoted Michael McAllister to president, Greg Givens to COO and Brendan McCracken to executive vice president of corporate development and external relations.

OMV Aktiengesellschaft has reappointed Rainer Seele CEO and chairman of the executive board. Johann Pleininger has been reappointed executive board member and deputy chairman of the board.

Infrastructure Networks Inc. (INET) and Osprey Informatics have swapped senior leaders, with Mark Slaughter appointed INET’s CEO and Scott Crist named Osprey’s CEO. Slaughter and Crist will continue serving on the boards of Osprey and INET, respectively.

Mark McCabe has been named CFO of Senex Energy Ltd., effective in early December.

Devon Energy Corp. has promoted David Harris as executive vice president of E&P. He will succeed Tony Vaughn, who has retired after 20 years of service.

Jennifer Maki has been named director of Baytex Energy Corp.

Ben Hunt has been appointed new global head of corporate affairs for Siemens Gamesa, and María Cortina will now lead a strategic project for the company and act as senior adviser for corporate affairs in Spain.

Welaptega, an Ashtead Technology company, has promoted Tyler de Gier as general manager for its global business.

JKX has appointed Charles Valceschini, Tony Alves and Rashid Javanshir independent nonexecutive directors. In addition, Valceschini will assume the role of chairman of the board and Alves has been named senior independent director.

EnerMech has welcomed Paul McCarthy as regional director for Australasia.

Rob Gill has joined Aquaterra Energy as platforms business development director.

RETTEW has promoted Suhail Khan to chief strategy and innovation officer and Clayton Bubeck to president.

Stephen Rivers has been named manager of subsea and pipelines for Asia-Pacific at Xodus Group.

Matador Resources Co. has appointed Monika U. Ehrman to its board of directors.


Occidental announced the startup of the company’s first solar facility to directly power an EOR field operation in the Permian Basin. The company, through its Oxy Low Carbon Ventures subsidiary, has signed a long-term power purchase agreement for 109 MW of solar energy, beginning in 2021, for use in its Permian operations.

Emerson has established a dedicated organization focused on digital transformation technologies and programs. The new $650-plus million Digital Transformation business combines existing expertise in consulting, project execution, smart sensor technologies, data management and analytics-– all part of Emerson’s Plantweb digital ecosystem.

ODE has opened a new office in Aberdeen to facilitate further expansion of its operations and engineering offering, providing technical and operational support to a number of companies operating in the North Sea.

Eaton contributed more than $2 million to help San Jacinto College establish its new Center for Petrochemical, Energy & Technology, which held its grand opening on Sept. 18 in Houston. Eaton’s consulting, electrical design services and equipment donations helped San Jacinto create a hands-on environment and curriculum for students to study complex energy technologies.

Kongsberg Maritime has expanded its Canadian operation by establishing its presence at the Centre for Ocean Ventures and Entrepreneurship, in Dartmouth, Nova Scotia.

Hi-Crush Inc. has rebranded as HCR and restructured into four independent business units: Hi-Crush, NexStage, Pronghorn and PropDispatch.

Subsea 7 acquired 4Subsea, a provider of technology and services that deliver key decision support to oil and gas and offshore wind operators worldwide.

Hicor Technologies has changed its name to Reach Production Solutions. The name change follows the commercialization of the company’s artificial lift system and represents the transition from a compression technology company to a full-service artificial lift and frac hit recovery solutions provider.

TGS has acquired Lasser Inc., a provider of historical and monthly oil and gas production data.

Camber Energy Inc. has acquired Lineal Star Holdings LLC as part of a merger.

Proserv announced a significant corporate restructure and has established two separate divisions: Proserv Controls and Gilmore, a Proserv company, which will sit under the umbrella of the parent company, Proserv Group.